Picture
During math today, we talked about how we can find numbers everywhere! Numbers can be used to count, label things, describe location, and much more. 

Tonight I would like you to look around your home. Find numbers in 3 different places and tell us about it! An appropriate response would look like the example below.

Example: I found numbers on ____________. This number's purpose is to _____________. I also found a number on ____________. This number is used to _____________.  Lastly, I discovered a number on ____________. This number's purpose is _____________.   

I look forward to reading your responses!

Nick
8/10/2011 10:14:17 pm

I found numbers on washing machine. These number's purpose is to know when your clothes are done washing. I also found a number my alarm clock. They help me know what time it is. Lastly, I discovered a numbers the remote control. These number's purpose is to change channels on the TV.

Reply
Dallas
8/11/2011 07:17:24 am

i found numbers on my house y it tells you the number of the house and i found numbers n my mail box it tells the mail man what house to deliver mail to i also i see numbers on my baby brother wall so he learns numbers and on a phone i see numbers so you can call people that don't

live here i see numbers on my key bored o i can type 1234567890

Reply
caleb
8/11/2011 07:33:55 am

I found a number on a box of wipes . It tells you how much are in the box . I found numbers on the oven . It tells you how hot the oven is . I found numbers on the calender . It tells you what the date is.

Reply
Cole
8/11/2011 08:16:32 am

I found numbers on a clock. This number's purpose is to tell what time it is. I also found numbers on the tv remote. This number is used for changing channels on the tv. Lastly, I found numbers on the computer keyboard. This number is used for typing in numbers when using the computer.

Reply
Ashleigh
8/11/2011 08:26:26 am

I found numbers on the microwave. They are used to cook. The coffee maker has numbers on it to tell the time. My sisters toy has numbers on it to help her learn.

Reply
chase
8/11/2011 08:44:05 am

I found numbers on my bus slot.
I also found numbers on a speed limit sign.
I found a couple of numbers on a weight limit sign.
And the last numbers i saw were on a remote control.

Reply
Megan
8/11/2011 08:44:59 am

I found numbers on TV. This number's purpose is to play a game. I also found a number on cards. This number is used to play card games. Lastly, I discovered a numbers on money. This number's purpose is used to buy things.

Reply
Kory
8/11/2011 10:58:32 am

I found numbers on a game box. This
number's purpose is for recommendation for how old you should be to play.
I also found numbers on a box. This
number's purpose is so you know
how tall it is. Lastly, I discovered
a number on a puzzle box. This
number's purpose is for you to see
how many pieces are in it.








Reply
Hunter R
8/11/2011 11:02:31 am

I found numbers on the clock.They are there to tell time.I also found numbers on a quarter.They show when the quarter was made. The last place I found a number was on my math paper. They make up the math problem.

Reply
Curtis
8/11/2011 11:40:42 am

I found numbers on a clock. The number's purpose is to so you know what time it is. I also found a number on the remote . These numbers are used to change channels. Lastly, I discovered numbers on the phone . These number's purpose are to dial.

Reply
Cooper
8/11/2011 11:40:48 am

I found numbers on my computer screen. The number's purpose is to tell time. I also found a number on my cable box. It shows what channel the tv is on. Lastly I discovered a number on some bills. This number's purpose is to show how much money you have to pay.

Reply
Izzy
8/11/2011 12:00:50 pm

I found numbers on the clock. They are used to tell time. I also found numbers on stove. They are used to set the temperature of the oven. Lastly, I found numbers on calendar. They are used to tell the date.

Reply
zach
8/11/2011 12:14:17 pm

I found the number 2. It was on my stereo. Next I found the number 5 on my tv. It was the score on the baseball game.Finally the nunber 7 on my clock.

Reply
Emma
8/11/2011 12:30:59 pm

I found numbers on clocks.This numbers purpose is to number is used to look at the time.Lastly,I discvered a number on the microwave.This numbers purpose is to put a time on it to cook.

Reply
Alaina
8/11/2011 10:40:51 pm

I found numbers on my microwave clock in the kitchen. I also found numbers in my car on the license plate. And I also found numbers on my dad's phone.

Reply
meagan
8/12/2011 05:29:55 am

I found numbers on my alarmclook

I found numbers on my micerwave.

Reply
Aaron
8/12/2011 05:31:09 am

i found numbers on my agenda. thier for knowing the dates. i also found numbers on shirt. their for labling.lastly on the clock. their for telling time

Reply
ethan
8/12/2011 05:43:03 am

12 cklook 2 witbord 10 book

Reply
Beth
8/12/2011 05:51:56 am

I found numbers on the phone it is impoetant because it tells you how to call people. I found numbers on the wight bord it is impoetant because tells you some math poroblams. I found numbers on a clock it is important beause it shos you the time

Reply
Faith
8/14/2011 09:14:50 am

I found numbers on the microwave. It tells time and cooks food. I also found numbers on the computer. They help communicate with other people. Lastly, I found numbers on the thermostat. It monitors the temperature in the house.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.